Well no Hot Head but Happy Wake

Well Bueller woke up on level 15 (0 being mean unhappy altered Bueller – 10 being Happy YAPPY Altered Bueller) at 3am this morning… So I got my Xanax out, The Dude and I tried not stressing him out this time and letting him basically do what he wanted making sure he was safe from falling down the stairs.

This worked great in keeping Bueller from getting anxious and stressed. He paced a little, we put his harness on and he went outside and peed. OO yeah he was dry doing the happy dance about that….

Then he went into the TV room and played like a puppy, chewing, wrestling with his bear. Haven’t seen this behavior in a long long long time but is definitely not normal but better than the Altered Bueller where he is crabby. The Dude and I laughed while we watched him assuming the Xanax would put him to sleep shortly.

WRONG… I told the Dude to go back to sleep about 4:30… Bueller finally settled in about 5:45 on the couch with me, we slept until my darn phone rang at 7:10 this AM stupid robot calls rrrrr… Bueller continued to sleep though, so I got up made coffee and then both Bueller and Dude got up shortly afterwards..

Strange Bueller was so awake.. Even after the morning routine of food, meds, pee, water, biscuit, butter bone, tummy pill…. but alas he is fighting his MAT right now (meaning he is digging at it like he HATES all the pee pads I have on it) so maybe he will go to sleep soon. I checked on him a couple of times he was just laying there growling he was frustrated not sure about what really as he was in the sleeping position maybe he was dreaming.

The Dude and Bueller are not the least bit stressed though so what’s a Mom to do other than be thankful and keep the faith….

One thought on “Well no Hot Head but Happy Wake

  1. Well this regression might be a good thing.  Hope you find a way to get some sleep.

    Sent from Samsung tablet.

Leave a comment