Early Bird Catches the Dryness…

Well it’s another beautiful day in the neighborhood!!! Bueller is dry as a bag of flour… YEAH…. In a good mood too.. So even though he got me up at 4:55am – I so enjoyed playing with him for his hour. Now he is fast a sleep and here I am blogging.

Bueller is so funny, he knows his routine. This AM, probably because I wasn’t totally awake, I forgot to give him his Metacam. Which is a squirt from a syringe of pink sweetness jelly he loves to help with his joints.

It wasn’t until after exhausting everything in my stash of things to entertain Mr. Bueller that I realized holy crap I forgot to give him his most important med of the morning.  You see Metacam is the anti-inflammatory med from heaven…. Goodness how did I miss that? I even had the syringe all ready for him too just sitting on the counter.

Weird… Sleep deprivation will do that to ya I guess. No Canine Cognitive behavior to report soon happy!!!!IMAG0008

2 thoughts on “Early Bird Catches the Dryness…

  1. Bueller sends a little sloppy kiss to Smoothy!! Love that name… But Lynn says you need to change it to “The President”…. so you can say things like, “The President” is in the cat box… hehehehe

Leave a comment